Flipped Her Over

 

Flipped her over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure

Flipped her over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure
One that is the cure
One that is the cure

I know
I know
I know

I was on the forefront of maybe I could find myself

I know I am a man of human wealth

In this world we exploit

She was my drug of choice

My baby doll

Tastes better then an Almond Joy

That’s when she says

Flip me over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure
One that is the cure
I’m so insecure

I know
I know
I know

She wants to satisfy your soul

She needs to satisfy your soul

She means to satisfy your soul

All of the way home

On the corner of Baltimore and hate.

Friday night

Can’t catch a date

You don’t need to wear your soul on your sleeve

Benjamin Franklin is all you need

Pimp’in on the regulars

Got nothing to do with fashion

Making loves

Got nothing to do with passion

Insatiable desires

Based on Satisfaction

That’s when she says

Flip me over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure

Flip her over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure
One that is the cure
One that is the cure

I know
I know
I know

I was on the forefront of maybe I could find myself

I know I am a man of human wealth

In this world we exploit

She was my drug of choice

My baby doll

Tastes better then an Almond Joy

That’s when she says

Flipped me over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure
One that is the cure
I’m so insecure

I know
I know
I know

Habeas corpus

These laws was imported

Capitalism only works for those that can afford it

Irreconcilable differences based on economical patterns

Addictions cause the loss of everything that matters

Foundations of the system based on the influx of power

In the attempt to turn those that believe in the real into cowards

Some men sit around thinking about the founding fathers

I’m the one sitting around thinking about their daughters

That’s when she says

Flip me over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure

Flip her over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one

One that is the cure
One that is the cure
One that is the cure

I know
I know
I know

I was on the forefront of maybe I could find myself.

I know I am a man of human wealth

In this world we exploit she was my drug of choice

My baby doll tastes better then an Almond Joy

That’s when she says

Flip me over

Thoughts that are absurd

Maybe she’s the one
One that is the cure
One that is the cure

I know
I know
I know

 

© 2014 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

