Warm Whiskey

10606409_10152141064641910_7762583292889377312_n

*I* wanted you to know

I’m fine and I’m free and I’m ready to go

I’m a man on the move breaking the mold

Here I am

Stuck in the middle of it

*I* wanted you to see

A man meditating under moon beams

I’m fine and I’m free 

I’m ready to go

 Hear I am

Stuck in the middle of it

*I* got warm whiskey

Got this burn in my throat let me be

Propaganda based on

Political aftermaths

 Blindly follow laws

Based on religious artifact

What would you do

If your president’s name 

Was Arafat?

Here I am

Stuck in the middle of it

“I” wanted you to know

I’m fine and I’m free and I’m ready to go

I’m a man on the move

Breaking the mold

 Here I am

stuck in the middle of it

“I’ wanted you to see

A man meditating under moon beams

I’m fine and I’m free

 I’m ready to go

Here I am

Stuck in the middle of it

I got warm whisky

I got this burn in my throat just let me be

As the hierarchy buys up all the fresh water aqueducts

Billionaire Psycho-path environmentalists run a muck

Deep with-in the resistance I find meditation

Transcendence of the ancients

With-in the infinite I find the fractal

As they pillage all of our resources natural.

Here I am

Stuck in the middle of it

*I* wanted you to know

I’m fine and I’m free and I’m ready to go

I’m a man on the move breaking the mold

Here I am

Stuck in the middle of it

*I* wanted you to see

A man meditating under moon beams

I’m fine and I’m free and I’m ready to go

Hear I am

Stuck in the middle of it

*I* got warm whiskey

I got this pain in my throat just let me be

Big business buys up all of the blue fins

In the hopes to profit off a mass extinction

Coastal villages are fished out of business

As orange roughly become fished out of existence

You city folks and your sushi rolls

An old man by the sea sits by the fire skin and bones

Here I am

Stuck in the middle of it.

I wanted you to know

I am fine and I’m free and I’m ready to go

I’m a man on the move breaking the mold

 Here I am

© 2014 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.

3 thoughts on “Warm Whiskey

Leave a Reply

