Revolution of Evolution

Shades of grey rainbow

I know my baby luvs me

Is this as good as it gets?

This is as good as it gets

I know my baby luvs me

Is this as good as it gets?

This is as good as it gets

What I want

What we got

Is a revolution

Of evolution

What I want

What we got

Is puppy luv

Got me some puppy luv yeah

Now me and my girl we used to fight a lot

During our revolution of evolution

When all I see are shades of grey

What color does your rainbow make

I don’t believe in lies

Only what the future provides

I know my baby luvs me

Is this as good as it gets?

This is as good as it gets

I know my baby luvs me

Is this as good as it gets?

This is as good as it gets

What I want

What we got is a

Revolution

Of evolution

What I want

What we got

Is puppy luv

Got me some puppy luv yeah

Now me and my girl

We tend to drink a lot

Intoxicated

We like to get faded

Mind our P’s and Q’s

reminisce about the things we used to do

She makes the face

Non-verbal exchange

Two Shots of sex on the beach

Comes in close I can feel the heat

Now she’s my orange crush

We be so flush

I know my baby luvs me

Is this as good as it gets?

This is as good as it gets

I know my baby luvs me

Is this as good as it gets?

This is as good as it gets

What I want

What we got Is a

Revolution

Of evolution

What I want

What we got

Is puppy luv

Got me some puppy luv yeah

Me and my girl we like to dance a lot

I got the craving

Music starts playing

Bide my time she bites her lip

Place my hand upon her hip

When I dip you dip we dip

Some songs from the nineties seem to stick

I know my baby luvs me

This is as good as it gets

Is this as good as it gets?

© 2014 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.

7 thoughts on “Revolution of Evolution

    • Thanks! Hopefully one day Ill collaborate with someone that likes this song! Typically I picture it with an acoustic guitar but if someone wanted to turn it into a pop song I would not be against it.

      • Nice, I could see it with an acoustic guitar as well. In fact I think if you had both a pop version and an acoustic version of the song, it would be well received.

Leave a Reply

