Oh Dear How I Miss You

Ohdeer

Oh dear how I miss you

That sweet caress as I’m snuggled with-in your bounty

Outside of this bed room where the air is crisp

Laced with the coming of winters chill

I walk in the woods solemn

The paintbrush of the creators is slowly dissipating

Underneath my hiking boots is the crunch of brown leaf decay

As I arrive at the overpass I take a gander across the lake

I imagine your face

The reflection of the waves become your eyes

The bare branches your hair

The sun beating in its glory

Is the guiding light to your heart

© 2014 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.​

One thought on “Oh Dear How I Miss You

Leave a Reply

