Rough around the edges

justinday1

Every day I wake up to birthday cake
but, still want more icing.
I’m all about equality
but, still wear Nikes.
Full of da good vibes
but, when I drive and people cut me off
I’m like fuck you fight me.
Try to balance a healthy lifestyle
though you can still find me in the Chick-Fil-A drive thru
ordering a number one of deep fried white meat.
Dig the good luv and still watch videos of
well endowed men exploiting women
like they were vikings.
I feel the sadness of Mother Nature
as corporations exploit her for capital gains
but, turn the other cheek
and I’m like fuck it lets go hiking.

© 2014 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.​

Leave a Reply

