Lush Green

avacado2

There is some sort of simpatico in the selection process.
The perfect woman and the perfect avocado.
An important lesson to be learned is to never judge a book by its cover.
Texture is important of course.
Not too hard.
Not too soft.
I guess you never can tell what is going to be on the inside by observation alone.
You must take them home and get them to open up.
There is so much to be learned about picking the perfect woman and picking the perfect avocado.
It truly is an art form.
You don’t want to end up with an alligator pear after all.
Perched somewhere in the kitchen.
Biding its time for the right moment to bite your head off (To avoid this situation on the regular stock up on wine in abundance).
Cause at the end of the day lives will be lived.
Time will age perfection.
Its all about the conversation.
When things become ripe the best way to open her up will be with words.
I’ll tell you this much.
There is no better feeling in the world.
Than opening up an avocado to see that nurtured lush green hearts center.
The seed of love.

ยฉ 2015 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.

6 thoughts on “Lush Green

      • I put >< around changes I made. And, if you're talking about just one female it should be woman instead of women.
        I see errors all the time in blog posts, but I only make suggestions when the post is really, really good and I think I can help make it a smidgen better. This post was wonderful.

    • Thank you! I could have lived my entire life with that post being like that. Also, I feel like I learned some valuable tips. Much appreciated and I’m glad you enjoyed the post. I always love coming home from the store and opening the perfect avocado. It’s almost as nice as finding the perfect woman. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • You are welcome! I’m a former English teacher and I make mistakes all the time! It’s easy to do when you’re eager to put the words down.

Leave a Reply

