To the Honor of Palindromes

fall

The aerial view of the sky

A picture perfect planetary azure

Outdoor scenery lush

In the reflection of the sun’s gaze

Color is a perception

Primary yellows and blues meshed into vibrant greens

As the symphony of autumn plays its sonnet

The woods transform

Into the autumn rainbow

It’s like a Thanks Giving Charlie Brown Episode

With every step

I pretend to here lioness play his piano

With every step

The leaves below my feet sound like I’m chomping on peanuts

With every step

Sunlight glistens

The rush of water from the stream turns to a flow of starlight

The beauty of the moment triggers the thought of her smile

Soon I’ll see her lips…

Soon I’ll look into her eyes…

Soon we’ll enjoy fresh pizza pie…

Soon we’ll Netflix and chill…

In those hypothetical moments I’d find reflection

I’ll think to myself

On this day of our lord

I was in the right places at the right time…

To enjoy the elegance of the fall…

© 2015 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “To the Honor of Palindromes

Leave a Reply

