It’s The Sea

This poem was submitted to Modern Linguistics

By the poet: Effed.

 

On pace like the bullet train
Faster then a cow on sake
The birds will fly again
But, only if you let them
There will never be a gem like you
In all the caverns
You would have to come to mine

Robots on acid
Robots on acid
Robots on acid
We'll never find our way
But, only if you'll let us

Its not whats in space
It's whats around
I'm tired of the ground
Dragging me down

Chlorinate and then
Cleanse yourself
In the infinite pool
Of what's left

© 2016 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.​

					
2 thoughts on “It’s The Sea

    • Moon filled sequence and a message sent to a boat on the edge of the mist. Effed replied, “Tell her you butchered my poem…Tell her”. I said, “Sure bro I’ll tell her…oh and BTW where can I find one of these robots on acid that you speak of.” In the background I heard the poet who goes by the moniker Effed cast his reel into the waters of the deep and in the swoosh I heard a faint thought come out of his devilish mouth. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

