A Song for Springtime

 

Re-post: The weather has been delightful here in Baltimore (Charm City) this week so it seemed like a good time to post “A Song for Springtime” once again.  This is my favorite time of the year.  Being an avid hiker I can go long distances in the 71 to 69 degree heat without worrying about the inevitability of insect invasion.  Modern Linguistics is an extension of a stream of my conscientiousness and I’m quite pleased to share it with those willing to enjoy the randomness of creativity.  My mind is a candy dispenser and the words are the gum balls.  Enjoy 🙂

 

I dunno

Are you down with the music baby

I dunno

She’s driving me crazy

I dunno

I thought I was the one

I’m not the one

I dunno

Are you down with the music baby

I dunno

She’s driving me crazy

I dunno

I thought I was the one

I’m not the one

To and fro

Down a windy road

Made of stoned

A long time ago

Leads down to the cave

What a wonderful place

You can tell by

the smile on my face

She said

I am the one

I am the one

Ohhhhhhhh

I feel great

I hear that love affects the weather these days

mhmmmmmmmmmm

Ohhhhhhhh

I feel great

I hear that love affects the weather these days

mhmmmmmmmmmm

From the cave

Into outer space

Solar Eclipse and the mists

Earthquakes and lunatics

Excessiveness of the man-made

All seem to fade away

As we watch one sunset

They choose to create

I dunno

Are you down with the music baby

I dunno

She’s driving me crazy

I dunno

I thought I was the one

I’m not the one

I dunno

Are you down with the music baby

I dunno

She’s driving me crazy

I dunno

I thought I was the one

I’m the one

Ohhhhhhhh

I feel great

I hear that love affects the weather these days

mhmmmmmmmmmm

Ohhhhhhhh

I feel great

I hear that love affects the weather these days

mhmmmmmmmmmm

Ohhhhhhhh

I feel great

I hear that love affects the weather these days

mhmmmmmmmmmm

Ohhhhhhhh

I feel great

© 2016 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.

5 thoughts on “A Song for Springtime

Leave a Reply

