Oath of the Gatewatch

This poem was submitted by the poet: Eldraziwitz
magiccard

I got dat Godddd speak
I am dat cardddd geek
Talk to me
Speak through me
Let the divine run through me
Let the divine run through my spine
Let "Dat" flow through my toes
Give me dat Goddd pool
Give me dat Goddd deck
Give me dat Goddd build
Give me dat Goddd draw
Let the magic become: Magic
Let the pool influence our duels
Let us take them to school 
And let our pool become the fuel 
That influences the duel
That makes winning the rule 
In our wizardly school
--DC Champs--

Today is the first day of Grand Prix: Washington D.C.
Over 5,000 wizards will be in attendance 
The game to be played is Magic: The Gathering
This poem is an expression of the emotion felt going into a big event

© © 2016 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics Song Blog. All Rights Reserved.
Leave a Reply

