A werewolf in the transformation

 

A werewolf in the transformation

As a coyote howls
I found you
sitting on the edge of destiny
A pale face contrasts
Against the back drop of the full blood moon
Green chile peyote paste
That taste
Sealed fate
For what it’s worth
I’ve been investigating
For daze
Was it Colonel mustard
With the candle stick?
Still don’t have a clue
What to listen to
As I realize my brain
Needs to be soothed
Jazz or blues?
© 2016 Jfreshly Modern Linguistics all rights reserved.

7 thoughts on “A werewolf in the transformation

    • I tend to leave the interpretations up to the reader 🙂 I’m not sure if werewolves and vampires listen to jazz but to be honest I don’t see why they wouldn’t. I mean its got to be a stressful occupation. You know transforming into ungodly creatures and doing unnatural things etc etc.

Leave a Reply

